Skip to content

Inspiration: 100 Stories

11.08.12

Summer Pierre has set a goal for herself–100 stories in 100 days. Along with these one page stories, she’s created a supporting illustration. “Sometimes when you are stuck, the first question to ask yourself what is the ONE thing you know you can do RIGHT NOW. The ONE place I know I can show up with the amount of time at hand are the one page stories. They aren’t just a product, they are a practice for me. They are as close to a kind of YOGA that art can be for me. I rarely want to do them, but after the 20 or 30 minutes it takes to do one, I feel like I am on the Earth again and can BREATHE once more. They calm my mind and remind me of where I am.”





One Comment leave one →
  1. Kerry/Paper Dahlia permalink
    11.09.12 1:16 am

    I’m working on an illustrated biography of my own do this is wonderful inspiration! Thank you!

Leave a Reply

