Skip to content

Minted Mentorship

09.08.11

I’m so honored to be asked to be a Minted Mentor by the wonderful folks at Minted! They’re such a great group to work with that I’m only too happy to help them and my fellow designers in an “official” capacity. I join four very talented “Minties” in the role and have admired their designs for quite a while. They are:

Sydney Newsom

When I think of southern charm, I think of Sydney. She’s super supportive and her comments are spot on. She’s also a talented designer. I love the simplicity and elegance of her Baby Sophisticate birth announcement. It’s one of my favorites. And her design, Love and Peace Eternal was a huge hit with it’s hand drawn elements during last year’s holiday season.

_______________________________________________________________________
Amy Ehmann (aka Design Lotus)

Any has a lot of great ideas and is a constant presence in the Minted forum. I love the way she dives in and helps out the community, like putting together a Google reader list of Minted designer’s blogs and web sites. In my first challenge, the Breakout Wedding Challenge, Amy impressed me with Summer Gardens. Everything from the illustration to the color choices is so fresh. And during the next wedding challenge, she came up with a fun and quirky, romantic design called Missing Piece.

_______________________________________________________________________
Jennifer Wick

Jen has been blowing away the competition lately with some stunning designs. She recently won a well-deserved first place with Fairytale Beginnings in Minted’s Summer Is Born challenge. The soft colors and whimsical flower illustration are just lovely. And in the same challenge, Jen took fourth place with Norwegian Wood. Her designs are fun yet sophisticated all at the same time.


_______________________________________________________________________
Hailey Myziuk (of Hello Hailey)

It seems like I always see a comment from Hailey on someone’s design. I was a bit curious so I checked it out–1204 comments and counting! Besides some great feedback, Hailey’s created some kick-butt designs of her own. In the recent Great Ideas Notebook challenge, I fell in love with the colors and style of her illustration on Words Not War. And her save-the-date design, Painted Leaves, captures the feeling of fall with it’s watercolor effect and beautiful color palette.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

