Skip to content

A “Womanly Type” Win!

09.08.10

I was thrilled when I found out that one of my designs, The Manly Type, for Minted’s Happy, Happy Birthday Card Challenge won 7th place. But I never thought I’d place first, too!

Looks like my first foray into typographic design was a success. My design, The Womanly Type, barely eeked out a first place among some very talented designs/designers. (They push my design boundaries, that’s for sure!) Perhaps I should keep experimenting with typography…

In the meantime, both of my type driven entries will be for sale on Minted.com. So if you’re in the market for personalized birthday cards, check them out!

The Womanly Type

One Comment leave one →
  1. 09.15.10 9:50 am

    Congrats, Ann!! You rocked this challenge!!

Leave a Reply

